Third Eye

The theory of seven

Divisional Charts
The Unknown Realm
About Me
Strange cases
Arudha lagna
arudha lagna presentation
Avasthas Interpretation
Consiousness II
Past lives
The theory of seven
Prasna for lost item
Varga Kundali
Dream World
contact me


Ever wondered why there are seven seas and seven continents in the world that we inhabit. Ever wondered why there are seven swaras or notes, seven colours, and seven rishis known otherwise as saptarishis.

What is being written is not new to many; however, the interesting thing is that they all are linked to our very existence, our life.

There was the sound, and that sound was the God. This sound so beautifully put in the sacred texts is OM. OM is the seed sound that has manifested itself into the universe as a creation that is vast, multifarious, exhilarating, and extremely wondrous. Whatever we see, feel, touch, taste is the resultant of this sound being manifested. The sound has manifested into seven types of creation that are also known as the seven worlds.

This is the pure play of the omniscient one who loves to play with numbers and words. Saints have unraveled the mystery of the seven worlds by equating them with the seven energy centers in the living beings. Of the living beings Human being is proclaimed to be highest for its marvelous ability to think and decipher the creations of the One. Also, human beings have the ability to activate the dormant energy centers to fulfill their highest potential.

The seven energy centers or the seven chakras in the human body are Mooladhara, Swadisthana, Manipura, Anahata, Vishuddhi, Agya and Sahasrara.

All the chakras operate for all of us but with varying degrees.

For the most in this world, the basic survival in everyday life is very important and thus they are extremely grounded and live from day to day. This is controlled by Mooladhara chakra or the basic chakra or the root chakra.

Second, for many, wine, women, sex, and luxurious things become very important because they are no longer worried about survival. Normally many rich folks have this energy center quite active. They are mostly concerned about the so- called highly tasteful things of life, which are nothing but different forms of material gratifications.

Does this ramble have any practical application? For sure it does. Any theory be it a management theory of Maslow, or a theory of sport like Cricket finds its roots in the Sapta chakra.

There is another class of people, for whom winning and losing matter the most, they are the sportsmen, the politicians, the businessmen, and the powerbrokers. For them the power to control their surroundings is of utmost importance and hence the Manipura chakra becomes very important for them. Of course there is a flipside to the manipura chakra. Superhuman efforts cannot be possible without an active and positive manipura chakra.

After many lives of power, a soul wants more experiences. It is no longer content “experiencing” survival, luxuries, and power. It wants more. It is a mature soul seeking true love, seeking power not for power’s sake, but to participate in the one’s creation in a caring and loving manner. For such souls, the anahata or the heart center is more active. Once the soul recognises that there is something more to life than the simple material needs, it starts to experience love and emanate love. It is now centered in the universal consciousness.

The fifth chakra or the Vishuddhi chakra is where the great masterpieces are created. Many great ones such as Mozart, Beethoven, Tansen etc have transcended the basic levels, and are now exploring the creative and dynamic potential as shown by vishuddhi chakra.

The sixth level is the Agya chakra where the disciples of spiritual path recieve their command or initiation. Here the pupil wants to merge with God and Chants Om for self Realization. The clairvoyants, the Mystics come under this category.

The last chakra or the Sahasrara chakra is where the full-blown yogi sits. Here the man is no more concerned about who, where what and why. He is the source of Joy, and Joy himself. He has reached a stage what we call the Nirvikalpa Samadhi, or God union.

Maslow formulated the theory of needs that puts Self Actualization at the top of the pyramid. However, unconsciously he has used the theory of sapta chakra.

On the other hand a sport like cricket or soccer becomes enthralling when some of the greats surpass human limitations. Let me elaborate, when we say that the so called great player has entered the Zone, when he becomes unbeatable, and invincible, he has actually entered what we call the corridor of Uncertainty or simply put the Sushumna (the connection zone of all the energy centers).

The Sushumna nadi, or simply Sushumna is a energy carrier along the spine which carries the energy from the Mooladhara to the Sahasrara. When anybody enters the zone that is his both nostrils start flowing he comes daring, bold and adventurous. He knows no limits, and he knows what he is doing. We don’t hit zone all the times, and it is through regular meditation that one can enter the proverbial Zone.

To sum up, the Sapta Chakra is the foundation of what we experience in the world.

Full name:
Email address: